Home  /  Asia

Asia is the largest continent of the world. This continent covers both Eastern and Northern hemispheres. More than half of the world population is living in Asia. Considering the population, it is crowded and almost everybody has a connection or relation with anything from Asia, especially with Eastern Asia.

Asia has three regions; Central Asia, Eastern Asia and Southern Asia.

Central Asia

There are ten countries which are Afghanistan, China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Pakistan, Russia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan. Central Asia countries include many different cultures. Also you can find the traces of traders who were looking for silk and spices and some ancients such as Attila, Mahmud and Genghis Khan.

Southern Asia

There are sixteen countries in Southern Asia. Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Maldives, Myanmar (Burma) Nepal, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Timor- Leste (East Timor) and Vietnam. It is easy to find out all type of geographical shapes in this part of Asia. For example there are 17,000 islands of Indonesia and Mount Everest. Also in this region many countries had political problems instead of rich natural resources.

Eastern Asia

This part of Asia is home to many different languages and religious beliefs. There are only six countries but when you consider the world population first these six countries’ names come to minds which are China, Japan, North Korea, Philippines, Russia and South Korea. Each country has important role on to the whole world. For example China’s population and Japan’s leading manufacture. Actually whole world is under vast influence of Eastern Asia and Asia in general.