Home  /  Africa

The world’s most fascinating continent… During the centuries Africa has evoked admiration with its stunning scenery, ancient civilizations and charming music.
It is the second biggest continent after Asia. The first great civilization in Africa arose 6000 years ago on the banks of Nile. In Africa, you can face with many rocky plateaus.

Africa has three basic regions which are Northeastern Africa, Northwestern Africa and Southern Africa.

Northeastern Africa

There are eight countries in this region of Africa. Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Somalia, Sudan and Uganda. Two tallest mountains of Africa take place in Northeastern Africa which are Mount Kilimanjaro and Mount Kenya. Also, you can find The Great Rift Valley as a magnificent geological miracle and many important archeological finds. For example “Lucy” which is a 3.2 million year old human fossil found in Ethiopia. On the other hand this region is a place which accepts its visitors in order to show off the Egypt’s Great Pyramids. There are many discussions about existence of pyramids since many years. And this place accepts many visitors, tourists all around the world.

Northwestern Africa

There are twenty three countries in this region of Africa. These countries are; Algeria, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cote d’Ivoire, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Libya, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togo and Tunisia. You can find more than forty cultures and a mix of French, English, Arabic and tribal languages spoken by its inhabitants. There are dinosaur fossils, rock paintings and relief sculptures which are older than 4000 years in Sahara. In 15th century colonialism and slave trade began and nationalist movements took place after world war I. Most of the nations in Northwest Africa get their independency in the mid-seventies.

Southern Africa

This is the place where you can live wildlife experience with incredible animals. Such as elephants, lions and Zebras.

There are twenty two countries in Southern Africa. Angola, Botswana, Burundi,
Comoros, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Seychelles, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

This continent is a multi-cultural place where you can experince both poverty and wealth.

Not Found

The page you were looking for does not exist.